THE UNEXPECTED BLESSING

Dear lovely,
Today, I was remembering a time when I wanted to bless someone financially. I was working on a project and I really didn’t need the help but I was moved by this person’s situation, so for the sake of dignity, rather than just handing them a check, I decided to see if they would be interested in helping me with something very simple. The job would have required a few hours of work and then my intention was to bless them well beyond the scope of the task. To my surprise, and rather than graciously saying yes (or no), they told me they needed to pray about it to see if they got a, “Check in the spirit” before they could commit. Though moderately irritated, I decided to give it a little time (time I really didn’t have), and a few days later and still no reply, the charitable moment passed.

Dear warrior, if we walk by faith we do not need to toil & labor to make decisions. Be “Prayed up” so that you can be ready for the unexpected blessing; however it may present itself.

HERE’S THE NUGGET: You do not need to search your spirit and tax your soul at every juncture of life. Grab hold of what you believe is good and worthy to align with, and remember, the Just shall live by his/her faith.

“Behold the proud, his soul is not upright in him; but the just shall live by his faith.” Habakkuk 2:4

Until next time,
stay open, awake, aware, and available!
Love, Destiny/CYU

