FOCUS FORWARD

Dear Warrior,
Yesterday, as I was working, the LORD spoke to me and said, “Let the dead bury themselves” and I thought to myself, ‘Yes LORD.’ But, as I sat there, I began wondering what situation HE might be referring to: If there’s one thing I hate, it’s being unprepared for anything, good or bad if I can help it – And so in my typical fashion, I began analyzing each & every situation, past, present & future that this warning might apply to, & then I realized that it’s futile, because the LORD’S directive pretty much applies to anything that distracts, deflects, and/or detours my forward progression.

“22 But Jesus said to him, “Follow Me, and let the dead bury their own dead.” Matthew 8:22

Today is not the day to concern yourselves with what people think, say, or do.  Keep your focus on the forward of things and leave the babbling & distractions to the world..

HERE’S THE NUGGET: Let the dead bury themselves because you do not have time to sit by the graveyard of life. Be busy marching towards your mark where you will find your visions realized.

Until next time,
Onward Christian soldier.
Love, Destiny / C Y U

