JUST A THOUGHT

broken-places285
WWW.CYUMINISTRIES.ORG

Dear warrior,
I never talk much about the darker years of my life but I definitely had them, and during those times I tried to fill a void that I couldn’t even define; I didn’t know if I was lonely, needy, mad, hurt, bad, sad, depressed, or a combination thereof, but I knew I was empty.
As I was reflecting on my life tonight, I realized how amazing it is that somehow what wasn’t just became what is. For instance, once I was alone, and now I have a mate and a oneness with no borders to cross. I once did not have a definitive goal, and now I do. I once lost a loved one more dear to me than words could ever articulate, and today, I have a quiver full of devotion.
Dear warrior, if you allow The LORD, HE will come near to repair that which is broken, HE will shine HIS Light on the spirit of confusion to give clarity of purpose, and HE will show you the path of life.

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3
“The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, and saves such as have a contrite spirit.” Psalm 34:18

Until next time,
Seek shalom. (Jer 29:11-13)
Love Destiny / C Y U

