YOUR BURIED TREASURE

So, this morning, I’m remembering a meeting with the pastor from the church that I grew up in. Though years ago, I clearly remember how she chastised me while proclaiming that I would outgrow my rebellion against her controlled edifice; what she was referring to was me stepping out and into my gifts. Right now I’m chuckling because she was right, I have outgrown my immaturity and grown into my confidence (much more than I had back then)!
I would argue that I am not against the church, the gathering of the saints, or respecting the structure therein, but I am against the church when it attempts to dictate how & by whom the gifts of the Spirit will operate. It is JESUS who gives gifts to men, and the church’s duty to help cultivate those gifts, not dictate based on smooth talkers whose job it is to tickle the ears of the masses. I have so much more to say but it’s too much right now. Just remember, the goal of your church should be to equip and send, and not to strip & subdue.

“7 But to each one of us grace was given according to the measure of Christ’s gift. 8 Therefore He says:
“When He ascended on high, He led captivity captive, and gave gifts to men. 9 (Now this, “He ascended”—what does it mean but that He also first descended into the lower parts of the earth? 10 He who descended is also the One who ascended far above all the heavens, that He might fill all things.)
11 And He Himself gave some to be apostles, some prophets, some evangelists, and some pastors and teachers, 12 for the equipping of the saints for the work of ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ, 13 till we all come to the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, to a perfect man, to the measure of the stature of the fullness of Christ; 14 that we should no longer be children, tossed to and fro and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, in the cunning craftiness of deceitful plotting, 15 but, speaking the truth in love, may grow up in all things into Him who is the head—Christ— 16 from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by what every joint supplies, according to the effective working by which every part does its share, causes growth of the body for the edifying of itself in love.” Ephesians 4:7-16

Religion loves to put JESUS in a box and let HIM out as they deem fit. GOD is not in a box & will never be silenced by the will of man because HE will always have for HIMSELF a remnant – I am a Hebrew, and a descendant of the House of David, called to unashamedly proclaim that our GOD will never be brought low so as man can become high. Woe/great sorrow to those who attempt to stand above the Word.

“Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty”
2 Corinthians 3:17

Dear warrior, conformity is what religion desires of you, and not what you are called to. Always remember that where the Spirit of the LORD is, liberty and freedom will be evident! Find a church that encourages you to discover your gifts, and once found, fight to keep them, for they are as a hidden treasure worthy of everything you are.

Be BOLD for Jesus!
DestinyB / C Y U

