HIS NAME IS SAVE

“Be my strong refuge, to which I may resort continually; You have given the commandment to save me, for You are my rock and my fortress.” Psalm 71:3

This morning, as I was laying hands on my horses and praying that the LORD keep them safe and healthy, I became acutely aware of what I am incapable of doing: I am not a savior and I cannot so much as save myself, how much less my children, my animals, or anyone around me? This was one of those moments when you truly understand that your hands control nothing. It was a bit overwhelming because where I may fall short here & there, I’ve never lacked supernatural faith which has carried me forward. But, in this moment of mindfulness, the HOLY SPIRIT spoke to me and told me to call upon the God whose name IS, “SAVE”. Notice that HE didn’t say, “Saved” and I instantly knew why.

“O our God, will You not judge them? For we have no power against this great multitude that is coming against us; nor do we know what to do, but our eyes are upon You.” 2 Chron 20:12

Victory, rescue, intervention, mediation, justification, salvation all begin with an awareness that you are powerless without a Merciful GOD whose name IS present tense as you need it.

“For He will deliver the needy when he cries, the poor also, and him who has no helper.” Psalm 72:12

HOSANNA/HOSHANA
The same word that we have come to know in the New Testament as a celebration of having been or being saved, was used in the Old Testament as a cry for rescuing. Why does this matter? Because, unless you’ve found a magical slurried concoction for saving yourself, you & yours need to be rescued daily! Today, and in this moment, I call upon the GOD of, “SAVE PLEASE”.

Faith and its proclamation is a beautiful thing, a necessary thing, but it cannot replace understanding.
Understand?

“Save now, I pray, O Lord; O Lord, I pray, send now prosperity.” Psalm 118:25

Glory be to GOD in the highest of highs. We call upon YOU O LORD, Hoshana/Hosanna/Yahsa/Shawa

“19 Blessed be the Lord, who daily loads us with benefits, the God of our salvation! Selah 20 Our God is the God of salvation; and to GOD the Lord belong escapes from death.” Psalm 68:19-20

Be BOLD and aware for JESUS!
Rev & Destiny /C Y U

