THE TIMELESS BURDEN

Habakkuk
1 The burden which the prophet Habakkuk saw.

“2 O Lord, how long shall I cry, and You will not hear? Even cry out to You, “Violence!” and You will not save. 3 Why do You show me iniquity,
and cause me to see trouble? For plundering and violence are before me;
There is strife, and contention arises. 4 Therefore the law is powerless, and justice never goes forth. For the wicked surround the righteous; Therefore perverse judgment proceeds.”
Habakkuk 1-4

Have you ever felt this way? How can we not feel the burden that Habakkuk felt? Look around, and what seems, is that the unrighteous prosper all the day long. Evil seems to be getting louder, while GOD’S people seem to be getting more and more disillusioned.

VENT AND REPENT: Recently, I chose to take a moment to vent to the LORD. I do that now and then to feed my need for self-pity. Many people look at our life and immediately assume that we are just “lucky” people. And while we certainly are a blessed family, we suffer the true fight: The good fight of faith.

“Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” 1 Timothy 6:12

As for me personally, I find it hard to watch evil rise, while GOD’S people sit in silence waiting for a promise yet to be fulfilled. And just like you, there are times that I struggle to find my peace.

Beloved, we are human and not without an Advocate. After you have your moment, call upon The HOLY SPIRIT to strengthen you.

Today, I will join the living and shake the dust off of my frail humanity. I will march on..Join me 🙂 And then let’s join King David in this prayer:

“Attend to my cry, for I am brought very low; deliver me from my persecutors, for they are stronger than I.” Psalm 142:6

Until next time,
vent and then repent 😉
Love Destiny / C Y U

