IN THOSE DAYS

18 Let no one deceive himself. If anyone among you seems to be wise in this age, let him become a fool that he may become wise. 19 For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, “He catches the wise in their own craftiness”; 20 and again, “The Lord knows the thoughts of the wise, that they are futile.” 21 Therefore let no one boast in men. For all things are yours: 22 whether Paul or Apollos or Cephas, or the world or life or death, or things present or things to come—all are yours. 23 And you are Christ’s, and Christ is God’s. 1 Corinthians 3:18-23

I had a strange vision last night and was having a conversation with an old woman. She was telling me about her life and ministry. When she referred to her younger years she would say, “In those days.” One thing she said was that, “In those days, the Lord would teach me intimately, as a teacher teaches His student.”

As she spoke, I wondered why she kept speaking as if she could no longer hear God’s voice and then I realized that this woman was about at her life’s end, and that she was very cognizant of the fact that the Lord no longer entrusted her with His Pearls of Wisdom.

I also knew that she knew WHY. But in her pride, she was unwilling to let go of her self-righteous adaptation of the gospel and thus her pious resolve.
It was very sad to me and very profound; The Lord chooses His elect, and the elect choose their own way. Jesus tells us that a flavorless (AKA: ineffective, self-serving, self-righteous) believer is good for nothing but to be discarded.

You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt loses its flavor, how shall it be seasoned? It is then good for nothing but to be thrown out and trampled underfoot by men.” Matt 5:13

Was this woman departing this world premature? I don’t know, but I do know that should the Lord ever deem me unworthy to be His student, I would already be dead on the inside…A natural course of things would be for my physical man to follow.

HERE’S THE NUGGET: Do not become so heavenly minded that you have no earthly purpose. If you follow Jesus, your steps will be on a pathway of light that will be illuminated by He Himself.

Until next time,
Seize this time of great wonders in tune with Jesus
Love, Destiny / C Y U

