WHO AM I?

 12 Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses. 1 Timothy 6:12

I find it amazing how two people can look at the same thing and see it completely differently.
For example, when I look at my Arabian colt I see a majestic wonder. I see desert sand running through his veins. I see perfection and excellence in the making. When his trainer looks at him, he sees his flaws, his attributes, and mostly just a young green horse being saddle broke.

When I look in the mirror I see faith. I see lion-like tenacity, I see compassion, I see frailty. I see me through the eyes of my life. When God looks at me He sees His created being. He sees the end of the thing and not the beginning. When Great God Jehovah looks at me, He sees the things that are not as though they are. In other words, He sees me already victorious no matter my circumstances..Hallelujah!

16 Therefore it is of faith that it might be according to grace, so that the promise might be sure to all the seed, not only to those who are of the law, but also to those who are of the faith of Abraham, who is the father of us all 17 (as it is written, “I have made you a father of many nations”) in the presence of Him whom he believed—God, who gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did; Romans 4:16-17

Ask ten people the same question and you’ll get ten different answers. Understand, beloved, that your victory does not come from others nor their conflicting opinions. Your victory and overcoming power will come from believing in yourselves and your abilities as Christ gave them. What you do with your gifts is up to you.

7 But to each one of us grace was given according to the measure of Christ’s gift. 8 Therefore He says: “When He ascended on high, He led captivity captive, and gave gifts to men.” Ephesians 4:7-8

As for me and my house, we will see through the eyes of the kingdom. We will see things in the spiritual realm with full understanding that all things are spiritual and no battle is won in the flesh; thus no flesh shall glory.

27 But God has chosen the foolish things of the world to put to shame the wise, and God has chosen the weak things of the world to put to shame the things which are mighty; 28 and the base things of the world and the things which are despised God has chosen, and the things which are not, to bring to nothing the things that are, 29 that no flesh should glory in His presence. 1 Corinthians 1:27-29

Today, warriors, let us forge ahead as we fight the good fight of faith. And yes, lovelies, it is a good fight worthy of your small sacrifices.

Until next time,
See me…No, really see me!
Love, Destiny / C Y U

