CHANGE YOU CAN BANK ON

CHANGE – The process of becoming different

Biblically speaking, change is a good thing. All who change their ways will be recipients of what is good.

1″12 Then the LORD appeared to Solomon by night, and said to him: “I have heard your prayer, and have chosen this place for Myself as a house of sacrifice. 13 When I shut up heaven and there is no rain, or command the locusts to devour the land, or send pestilence among My people, 14 if My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land. 15 Now My eyes will be open and My ears attentive to prayer made in this place. 2 Chronicles 7:12-15

Those who are unwilling to change will rest in their sorrows.

12 “Therefore you, O son of man, say to the children of your people: ‘The righteousness of the righteous man shall not deliver him in the day of his transgression; as for the wickedness of the wicked, he shall not fall because of it in the day that he turns from his wickedness; nor shall the righteous be able to live because of his righteousness in the day that he sins.’ 13 When I say to the righteous that he shall surely live, but he trusts in his own righteousness and commits iniquity, none of his righteous works shall be remembered; but because of the iniquity that he has committed, he shall die. Ezekiel 33:12-13

LIKING IT JUST SO

Why do some of us dislike change? For Rev & I, we are used to it and we never plan too far in advance because we know that circumstances change in a moment’s wink for us. However, when it comes to certain things I am guilty of being a creature of familiarity. No doubt, I have inherited this trait from my grandfather who most definitely was a very routine-regimented man; eating at the same time every day, watching the same shows, drinking the exact amount of coffee, wine, etc.,

A small and trivial example for me personally relates to our everlasting Jeep (trust me, it’s a Jeep thing). I love our Jeep! We have been driving it for several years and I like it that way! I am used to its nuances and quirks and in some small way, am comforted when I see it. However, the time has come that we must shop for a new SUV or truck and rather than feeling the joy of newness, this task seems burdensome to me. It is obvious that with things changing as often as they do in our lives, I am comforted by the familiar. I guess I like some things, “just so.”

Well, whether as minute as replacing a vehicle, or something much more monumental, it doesn’t change the fact that we must learn to flow with time’s movement if we are to progress.

REACHING A GOAL

“Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with your might; for there is no work or device or knowledge or wisdom in the grave where you are going.” Ecclesiastes 9:10

Movement is key to reaching a goal: A body of water that sits still with no replenishing or flow becomes stagnant. Many Christians have goals but they do nothing to achieve them. I can’t count the times that I have heard, “Well if God wants it to be, it will be.” God wants it to be! God also wants you to put your faith into action where He can guide you to victory through faith-building accomplishments – And this begins by seeking goals that are REACHABLE and WORTHY endeavors to proclaim.

As I sit here, I can think of many things that I’d like to do or be, but realistically, some goals are far fetched and unattainable. It is important to understand that I am talking about goals and not dreams. It is also important for you to understand and differentiate between the two. A goal is something that you attempt to achieve, and a dream is a hope or a wish.

So, again I say, seek goals that are reachable and as you achieve (reach/attain), move on to the next one. This is the progression of life, and this is wise to a prosperous journey.

So lovelies, follow your hearts’ desires. Seek not, receive not. Ask not, and you will not hear or see what you ask for.  Above all, remember to make a joyful sound of praise, and Jesus Is there.

HERE’S THE NUGGET: Jesus gives you beauty for ashes. Do not remain in the dead fire pit where you will only be soiled. Enjoy what the Lord gives you and do not snub your nose at your blessings. For those who have will receive more, and those who do not use what is given will have it taken away.

29 ‘For to everyone who has, more will be given, and he will have abundance; but from him who does not have, even what he has will be taken away.’ Matthew 25:29

24 Then He said to them, “Take heed what you hear. With the same measure you use, it will be measured to you; and to you who hear, more will be given. 25 For whoever has, to him more will be given; but whoever does not have, even what he has will be taken away from him.” Mark 4:24-25

Until next time,
Reach for the stars one goal at a time.
Love Destiny / CYU

