A COMFORTER FOR ALL SEASONS

    Eccl 7:8
The end of a thing is better than its beginning; The patient in spirit is better than the proud in spirit.

Good morning lovelies, as I write this to you, I am sitting outside, the birds are singing, the smell of cut grass fills the air, there is fruit on the trees, and I am reminded of my Grandpa. He loved to rise early, as do I, and to start his day off with a good dose of yard work. My tough, stubborn Armenian grandpa was a very regimented man who taught me the value of hard work, independence and honesty. He passed away several years ago, but left behind many traits that have helped shape who I am and how I conduct my affairs; qualities that I hope to pass onto my children some day.

In addition to his work ethic, I also seemed to have acquired his very restless spirit and so my shut off valve is difficult to find at times. From a very young age, I have been acutely aware of time and how fast it passes. Throughout my teen years, this knowledge caused me many problems in terms of trying to grow up too fast. As I have matured, I have learned to quell the beast of anxiety with the knowledge of Jesus and His workings in each day. I have traveled many roads in this life, but none that brought forth the peace that comes from knowing that Jesus controls the moment and walks with me, IF I’m going His way..

An anxious spirit does not yield profitable results and comes from trying to control what is not in your hands to control. Time is not to be restrained, and is both unfair and unyielding. Yet, time is the most precious commodity that we have been given. So beloved, why squander this precious gift in an unsatisfied state, when there is so little of it to begin with?

Eccl 3:1-8,
To everything there is a season,
A time for every purpose under heaven:
2 A time to be born,
And a time to die;
A time to plant,
And a time to pluck what is planted;
3 A time to kill,
And a time to heal;
A time to break down,
And a time to build up;
4 A time to weep,
And a time to laugh;
A time to mourn,
And a time to dance;
5 A time to cast away stones,
And a time to gather stones;
A time to embrace,
And a time to refrain from embracing;
6 A time to gain,
And a time to lose;
A time to keep,
And a time to throw away;
7 A time to tear,
And a time to sew;
A time to keep silence,
And a time to speak;
8 A time to love,
And a time to hate;
A time of war,
And a time of peace.

Many of you are waiting for a promise spoken over your life to come to fruition. I speak from deep knowledge that patience is the key to your sanity. Either believe or do not. What was spoken will come forth, and if you have lost your faith, you will not see the promise. Faith is substance and faith produces, so allow your faith to mature and believe. Begin to focus on what is, and not what is not; For what purpose is there for hopelessness?

    Ro 5:5 5 Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

So beloved, do not worry nor become anxious because time has not bowed down to your desires. Time is its own and will move at its pace no matter what prodding, tantrums, or pleading erupts. Enjoy the moments of time because it moves forward and never waits for any.

HERE’S THE NUGGET:
Jesus is with you as you struggle. Jesus is with you as you overcome. Jesus is your comforter in all seasons and will not leave nor forsake you – NEVER!

Until next time,
Enjoy this day to the fullest and find time to love someone.
Love Destiny / CYU

