What about me?

Even Jesus Questioned

Have you ever wondered, “What about me?” I remember when Rev & I met, he told me that there were times before he knew Jesus that he would stand outside in the vastness of his property and scream this very thing out loud. He told me that he often felt abandoned by happiness while everyone Else’s life seemed to be fulfilled. I too have felt this way many times in my own life and this morning as I sit in reflection on all that The Lord has done to and for us, I am so grateful for His provisions and protection over the years. I am also reminded that there is no sin in wondering ‘Why.’

PERCEPTION OF DECEPTION:|
As I look back at the times when I felt most alone and abandoned by God, it was when I was relying on an outer source to bring me validation.

To understand me, you will need to know a little history: As a child there was very little love given out within my family and being the youngest of Four, I was often overlooked and ignored..BUT from as early an age as I can remember (maybe 4 or 5), The Lord would comfort me with thoughts that I am loved by Him and that He was enough for me.

As I grew up, the pressure from external forces and my need to be loved led me down many paths that I would never choose for anyone. I began to hear words of doubt and inadequacies; subconsciously making a comfortable haven for these words to germinate.

Beloved, there is a scripture that warns us to be careful not only what we hear but how we hear it.

17 For nothing is secret that will not be revealed, nor anything hidden that will not be known and come to light. 18 Therefore take heed how you hear. For whoever has, to him more will be given; and whoever does not have, even what he seems to have will be taken from him. Luke 8:17-18

Satan loves to use the mind of man to destroy him. He gleefully whispers words of doubt and delights in clouding your perception with visions of failure so that he can destroy your faith, kill your hope, and sequester your joy in Christ: All of this destructive, satanic plotting is fertilized in the mind of a doubting man.

8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour. 9 Resist him, steadfast in the faith, knowing that the same sufferings are experienced by your brotherhood in the world. 1 peter 5:8-9

As I read about Jesus in The Garden of Gethsemane, I am reminded that even in His darkest hour He could say, ‘Not My will but thy will.’

36 Then Jesus came with them to a place called Gethsemane, and said to the disciples, “Sit here while I go and pray over there”. 37 And He took with Him Peter and the two sons of Zebedee, and He began to be sorrowful and deeply distressed. 38 Then He said to them, “My soul is exceedingly sorrowful, even to death. Stay here and watch with Me.” 39 He went a little farther and fell on His face, and prayed, saying, “O My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from Me; nevertheless, not as I will, but as You will” Matthew 26:36-39

Lovelies, there IS POWER AND VICTORY In the shed BLOOD OF JESUS! Assuredly I tell you that if satan would have known what The Cross of Calvary would achieve for you and I, he would have never crucified The Lord of Glory.. But Jesus’ story was already written and so is yours!

Walk your walk and do not despair over questions that you may have, but understand that your trials and tribulations are achieving for you an Eternal Glory that far out weighs it all. Be purpose driven with the focus of a warrior.

Until next time,
we’re in this together.
Love Destiny.
CYU Ministries

