The King of Pop

mjacksonYesterday I was working on a project when I heard a small clip about Michael Jackson being rushed to the hospital. I remember thinking to myself that it was probably nothing and making a mental note that within a day or so we would hear about his recovery.

Shortly after 3PM, the texts, tweets, email and cell alerts came pouring in and suddenly my mouth dropped as I read, “The King of Pop dead at 50.” His death hit me like a ton of bricks for many reasons. I grew up loving his music, and many of his songs represented a phase of life that I was going through. I was really sad and very shocked!

Just the day before I was speaking on the uncertainties of time and how we must seize every moment to capture the glorious gift of life that we have each been allotted, be it long or short.

As I was speaking, it was clear that The Lord wanted me to reiterate on the frailty of time and I began to say that all of us are only days away from taking our last breath, and then I heard The Lord say, And some only hours. I paused for a moment to reflect and then found great comfort in knowing that my last breath here will be my first breath in the presence of My Lord Jesus.

But many who choose not to believe will not only see eternal death but will be acutely aware, and for all eternity, that they had a choice and chose for themselves a penalty that was never intended for them.

Beloved, hell was not made for man, but many will go there!

11 For it is written:
“As I live, says the LORD,
Every knee shall bow to Me,
And every tongue shall confess to God.” Romans 14:11

Farrah, Michael, you and I, we will all one day face The Lord Jesus Christ, and on that day as we find ourselves before The Lord of Glory we will be asked what we did with the gifts and talents given; some will hear the words,

… ‘Well done, good and faithful servant; you have been faithful over a few things, I will make you ruler over many things. Enter into the joy of your lord.’ Matt 25:23

Yet to others He will say,

… ‘I tell you I do not know you, where you are from. Depart from Me, all you workers of iniquity.’ ” Luke 13:27

I do not know where Michael or Farrah or the many people who die every day will spend eternity, but I can tell you this, I will do my best to make known to you your options of life or death..I pray and pour out myself for you that I may help you see hope in today, and the ONE WAY to eternal life.

Deuteronomy 30:19

I call heaven and earth as witnesses today against you, that I have set before you and death, blessing and cursing; therefore choose life, that both you and your descendants may live;


Until next time,
Choose this day because tomorrow may not come for you
Love Destiny

As I was speaking, it was clear that The Lord wanted me to reiterate on the frailty of time and I began to say that all of us are only days away from taking our last breath, and then I heard The Lord say, “And some only hours.” I paused for a moment to reflect and then found great comfort in knowing that my last breath here will be my first breath in the presence of My Lord Jesus. But many who choose not believe will not only see eternal death but will be acutely aware and for all eternity that they had a choice and chose for themselves a penalty that was never intended for them.
One thought on “The King of Pop

  1. Thank you for this timely word. I can’t believe how many people are dying! Please keep posting the Prophetic Word.
    Kim

Leave a Reply

