The Eyes of the Spirit

Hi Lovelies – Well last night I watched the cutest movie with Cameron Diaz called “The Holiday.”
If you haven’t already, you should rent and then this post will make more sense. Because I don’t want to give away the story line, suffice it to say that if we try to work all things in our mind before taking a step, we may miss God’s Best.

The Lord God tells us that His ways are far above our own human comprehension, thus Lovelies, there’s no point in trying to figure it all out. How sad it is that so many people (yes even in ministry), try to place their lives in a comfy little package. I used to be this way and realized early on in our own walk that as long as I tried to work all things out in my own strength and with my own understanding, I was making unnecessary, frustrating and laborious laps around that same mountain.

NOTE: I do not suggest anyone under 18 watching this movie, even though it is PG13

Many are the roads that you will traverse, and if you are a righteous man you can rest in the comfort of knowing that Your Lord has a path laid out for you and all you have to do is take one step at a time, keep your eyes on Jesus, and then lovelies, you will arrive right on time.

This song is a Live performance and addresses the very thing that I have written to you tonight about. Put on the eyes of The Spirit and hear.


copyright 2009 CYU Ministries

 

Until next time,
Just walk
Love Destiny, CYU
http://www.cyuministries.org

One thought on “The Eyes of the Spirit

  1. WHAT A TEASE, BUT I’VE HEARD THIS ONE LIVE SO THERE!
    LOL

    BLESSINGS AND PROSPERITY TO YOU BOTH. I LOOOOOVE YOU

Leave a Reply

