New year, New Resolute

“Whoever is a partner with a thief hates his own life; He swears to tell the truth, but reveals nothing” Proverbs 29:24,

Hi Lovelies – Tonight I thought I would write to you about a scenario that happened last night. I will leave most details out but I do want to say that there are few things, and maybe NO thing that bothers me more than unjust scales. By this I mean a couple of things:

  • When people show favoritism;
  • and When people are dishonest

Let me ask you a question..What makes a thief? Webster’s defines a thief as,

“One that steals especially stealthily or secretly ; also : one who commits theft or larceny”

Jesus says this,

“Most assuredly, I say to you, he who does not enter the sheepfold by the door, but climbs up some other way, the same is a thief and a robber” John 10:1

Peter classifies a thief with murderers, evildoers and the like,

“But let none of you suffer as a murderer, a thief, an evildoer, or as a busybody in other people’s matters” 1 Peter 4:15

We all know that a thief is one who takes (steals) something that does not belong to them. But did you know that an act of omission can be just as criminal? If you are complacent when The Holy Spirit prompts you to act, you become a partaker in the evil!

“Whoever is a partner with a thief hates his own life; He swears to tell the truth, but reveals nothing” Proverbs 29:24,

Beloved I am not telling you that we need or dare begin to think of ourselves as the police of the world, but what I am saying is that it is the job of every good citizen, especially Christians to do what is right an honorable in the sight of God and man.

Proverbs 3: 1-4
“My son, do not forget my law But let your heart keep my commands; 2 For length of days and long life And peace they will add to you. 3 Let not mercy and truth forsake you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart, 4 And so find favor and high esteem In the sight of God and man.”

Well here’s the scenario: Last night while shopping I witnessed an internal evil or crime by a manager of the store, and though many saw it no one was willing to risk their job to stand up for truth. Initially I turned away, but The Holy Spirit pointed my eyes to something that I could not ignore. So needless to say there was a huge confrontation! I tried to remain firm and calm, all the while watching this manager implode from the inside out. He was raising his voice, shaking his keys in my face, and ultimately it took the Rev (who had no idea what was going since he was on the other side of the store) to stop the attack. Once Rev walked up and that man realized that he was with me, he slithered back inside his own skin.
NowI have to say that I don’t know anyone who would dare stand up to the Rev when he goes into the protective mode, but this man was actually ‘manifesting’ in front of my eyes. At this point, an employee was trying to calm things down by calling someone, and during this brief moment of quiet, one of the other employees asks this thieving manager if he was preaching that night.

Can you imagine the look Rev & I gave each other? It wouldn’t take much to guess on what sermon I would have suggested that he preach, but suffice it to say, I did the right thing and his evil was brought out in the open for all to see.

I should tell you that I am a very mellow person and have learned to turn the other cheek when needed, but if I would have ignored The Holy Spirit for the sake of my comfort, what kind of Ambassador would that make me? Jesus Is the Revealer and The Way Maker, and what was hidden has been revealed by whom The Lord chose..What he does with it is up to him.

Here’s the Nugget: Do not harm any but always be truthful..for whom do you need to impress? There are none who are alienated to council.

Until next time,
Be confident in your truth.
Love Destiny

One thought on “New year, New Resolute

Leave a Reply

